Au Jardin Noir

Ange-Gardien
  • Au Jardin Noir
Au Jardin Noir

Located in Montérégie, the family farm will make you discover the taste and freshness of vegetables grown with the greatest care on a rich land. Over the years, Au Jardin noir, through the quality of its service, has developed a clientele greedy for the flavor of the vegetables from its garden.

Address
523, rang Séraphine
Ange-Gardien (Québec) J0E 1E0
Phone
Opening period
From July to October: Monday to Friday. : 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
From July to October: Saturdays and Sundays : 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
From November to June : Monday to Friday. : 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
INFORMATIONS

Practices

Minimum use of pesticides for enhanced wellbeing. Grassed areas for automobile circulation to better preserve fields. No hormonal product on potatoes and tomatoes. Pond aerator to oxygenate the water, windbreak hedges, are measures taken to ensure a better quality.

Products

Many pick-your-own vegetables: carrots, potatoes, tomatoes, herbs and spanish onion.

Other vegetables available: beets, spanish oignons, green onions, leeks, ground cherries, broccoli, cauliflower, cucumbers, gherkins, pumpkins, spinach, zucchini, beans, eggplant, potatoes, red peppers*, squash, carrots, rhubarb* and herbs.

Honey products and home canning are also available.

* Available in U-pick under certain restrictions (time of year and temperature).

Services

  • Pick-your-own during the summer
  • Boutique
  • Picnic area
  • Pets allowed outdoor on leash
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility

The farm offers vegetable freezing tips and a new improved recipe book with even more recipes using small fruit. Poster offering tips and weekly information on vegetables in season.

https://tourismecoeurmonteregie.ca/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/logo.au.jardin.noir100x100.jpghttps://tourismecoeurmonteregie.ca/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/panierlegumesshutterstock264181343-143x200.jpg Au Jardin Noir Located in Montérégie, the family farm will make you discover the taste and freshness of vegetables grown with the greatest care on a rich land. Over the years, Au Jardin noir, through the quality of its service, has developed a clientele greedy for the flavor of the vegetables from its garden.
523 Rang Séraphine Ange-Gardien, QC J0E 1E0
450 293-7224 Heures: From July to October: Monday to Friday. 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. From July to October: Saturdays and Sundays 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. From November to June : Monday to Friday. 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. >

Au Jardin Noir

Ange-Gardien
  • Au Jardin Noir
Au Jardin Noir

Située en Montérégie, la ferme familiale saura vous faire découvrir le goût et la fraîcheur des légumes cultivés avec les plus grands soins sur une terre riche. Au fil des années, Au Jardin noir, par la qualité de son service, a développé une clientèle gourmande de la saveur des légumes de son jardin.

Adresse
523, rang Séraphine
Ange-Gardien, QC J0E 1E0
Téléphone
Site Internet
Période d'ouverture
Juillet à octobre: lundi au vendredi : 8:00 am - 18:00 pm
Juillet à octobre: samedi et dimanche : 8:00 am - 17:00 pm
Novembre à juin: lundi au vendredi : 8:00 am - 12:00 pm et 13:00 à 17:00
Tarifs

$-$$

INFORMATIONS

Pratiques

Utilisation des pesticides au minimum dans un souci de bien-être commun. Aux champs, présence de gazon dans les allées où la circulation automobile est permise afin de mieux conserver les sols. Aucun produit hormonal sur les pommes de terre et les tomates. Aérateur d’étang pour oxygéner l’eau, haies brise vent, éloignement des fossés sont des mesures prises afin d’assurer une meilleure qualité.

Produits

Autocueillette disponible pour les carottes, pommes de terre, tomates, fines herbes et oignons espagnols.

Autres légumes disponibles : betteraves, oignons espagnols, cerises de terre, échalotes, brocolis, choux-fleurs, concombres, cornichons, citrouilles, épinards, zucchinis, haricots, aubergines, betteraves, pommes de terre rouge, piments*, courges*, rhubarbe* et fines herbes.

Produits du miel et conserves maisons sont aussi offerts.

*Disponibles en autocueillette selon certaines restrictions (période de l’année et température).

Services

  • Autocueillette en saison estivale de certains légumes
  • Boutique
  • Animaux acceptés en laisse à l’extérieur
  • Accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite

De plus, un livre de recettes vous est proposé comprenant plusieurs trucs pour la congélation de vos aliments. Affiche avec conseils et informations hebdomadaires sur les légumes de saison.

https://tourismecoeurmonteregie.ca/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/logo.au.jardin.noir100x100.jpghttps://tourismecoeurmonteregie.ca/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/panierlegumesshutterstock264181343-e1567619854338-143x200.jpg Au Jardin Noir Située en Montérégie, la ferme familiale saura vous faire découvrir le goût et la fraîcheur des légumes cultivés avec les plus grands soins sur une terre riche. Au fil des années, Au Jardin noir, par la qualité de son service, a développé une clientèle gourmande de la saveur des légumes de son jardin.
523 rang Séraphine Ange-Gardien, QC J0E 1E0
450 293-7224 Heures: Juillet à octobre: lundi au vendredi 8:00 am - 18:00 pm Juillet à octobre: samedi et dimanche 8:00 am - 17:00 pm Novembre à juin: lundi au vendredi 8:00 am - 12:00 pm et 13:00 à 17:00
Échelle de prix:

$-$$

>